LIMO & DRIVER-GUIDE

Throughout Italy

 

   

Special Offers 2015

Unbeatable Rates

Safe,Reliable,Licensed and Insured Cruise Shore Excursions.
One Price No Surprises
No hidden costs on our pricing list
Special discounts for who books more than two tours with us

   

 

   

Civitavecchia Tours

Tours for cruise passengers

Are you looking for someone to share a tour? Small groups (six people) affordable rates 80 € p.p. full day tour, avoiding crowded group tours. Post your message on our blog to find other travellers:

www.sharetouringinrome.blogspot.com

   

 

   

Rome Day Tours

Private Cruise Shore Tours

Why choose a private guided shore excursion instead a group tour? First of all you can suggest alternatives for your Italy tour experience.Your own private tour can be customized to include what you want to see and do.

   

 

 

   

Reviews

Sept 12th 2008

Here we are back in San Diego again thanks so much for everything, We would like to tell the whole world how great you are, if you ever visit to California please give us a call, take care always Sincerly Cesar and Susan Angeles

Nov 14th 2008

We had an excellent tour of Rome with Mr. Maurizio Nataloni. He met us at the dock at 8 a.m. and managed to cover all the major sites during the day. We avoided the long lines at the Coliseum and the Vatican Museum. Maurizio's knowledge of the history and his sense of humor contributed to a wonderful day. Frank & Judi Tidikis, Stuart, Florida

Dec 16th 2008

Maurizio was wonderful...we had a fabulous day in Rome! Tom & Joyce Caballero

Jan 8th 2009

"Maurizio along with his company of drivers provided absolutely unrivaled service. From day one when we arrived in Florence, in addition to being greeted by the stormy weather (see photo here: http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d110/sheenashindig/11-29-08154.jpg ), we found Maurizio along with Vinicio (another driver as we had a party of 13) huddled under an umbrella waiting for us promptly at our scheduled time. Other than the weather that we were faced with, we have no complaints whatsoever. We had booked tours around Florence,Rome, Napoli, and the Amalfi coast all with Maurizio and on all three of these days he provided attentive service, shared with us his extensive knowledge of every city and did this all with a lively nature and good spirits that no other tour guide would be able to compare to. We were able to experience the highlights of Italy under a limited amount of time, from historic landmarks such as the Coliseum to the best gelato in Florence. We wouldn't hesititate to recommend Maurizio's service to anyone. You won't be disappointed by booking with this company. -Kim Tran

Mar 30th 2009

We wanted to write to you to thank you for the great tour of Rome we recently booked through your company. We traveled by ship ( NCL Jade) to Rome on March 10, 2009 where we were fortunate to have booked a tour through your company for our party of six.We were met at the port by your employee, Maurizio Nataloni. He was waiting for us at the agreed upon time with a clean and comfortable Mercedes Benz van that had more than ample room for our entire party.What we all appreciated about the tour was that we decided how long to stay at each stop. What a difference in comparison of the tours booked through the ship.Thank you again for a great day.It is a day that each of us will remember for a lifetime and thank you for Maurizio, he made our day all the more wonderful - he is such a nice, smart and funny guy,he is perfect as a tour guide.We have already recommended your company to some family planning a trip to Italy and a set of friends that now want to see Rome for themselves. Your tour of Rome was definitely the best tour of our cruise experience.Sincerely, Tim and Tammy Oborny

Apr 8th 2009

Dusty & Gary Rose wish to extent our Thanks for a tour we would never have been able to do on our own or with the ship excursion. Maurizio tailored the tour to what we wanted to see and helped us get around Rome with speed and grace. The lunch on the run from his client Deli of Panini was great so we could keep going and see even more than we thought. It was the Wednesday before Easter and we were able to accomplish so much with his tips to avoid lines. He is well versed o the Roman history and had some personal insite that made the day so enjoyable. It was well worth the investment. Dusty & Gary Rose McMinnville, Oregon

Jun 4th 2009

We just returned from our cruise and wanted to make sure that if you want the best tour of Rome or Naples (along the Amalfi coast) then you need to hire Maurizio Nataloni at touringinrome.com. Maurizio met us on both of our excursions at the port (as we were on a cruise) and made sure we saw all of the hightlights of Rome on our first tour. We had requested a “special tour” of Naples to include Capri, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast where he ensured we had our boat tickets for both Capri and from Capri to Sorrento where he met us and provided a beautiful and scenic tour of the Amalfi coast! He was very flexible to our schedule and sudden changes and ensured we were back to our cruise ship in plenty of time. We had a wonderful experience in Rome and Naples with our memories to cherish due to Maurizio! You can’t go wrong in hiring him! Deb & Ken Murry

Jun 14th 2009

Sorry it has taken so long for me to write and 'Thank You' for the fabulous day you gave us in Rome on 20 May. The whole trip was a joy, disregarding the traffic jam of course :-) It was wonderful to see Roma at your pace and through your eyes. The car was wonderfully comfortable and the air con was most welcome. We hope to be able to use your services again one day when we next visit. Grazie Maurizio, arrivederci! Julie, Dave, Gerry and Helen - Navigator of the Seas, Civitevecchia May 20 2009 :-)

Jun 16th 2009

Just to thank Maurizio for a wonderful trip to Rome last week. He met us off the Grand Princess as promised and couldn't have done more to make our day in Rome better. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm sure we saw a great deal more than we could have realistically expected. With thanks and best wishes. Wendy Robin Sandra & Lloyd (Eagling party)

Sept 13th 2009

We would like to say "Grazie" to Maurizio and his tremendous efforts to make our stay in Italy a most memorable event. Maurizio took care of our transportation for our daughters wedding, but also gave several guided tours to many of our family memebers before and after the wedding. His knowledge of the city and its sights was so impressive that words cannot describe. He coordinated many trips from the airport to many destinations from Rome to Positano, always on time and always a pleasurable ride. When in Italia there is only one transportation company to use "Touring in Rome". We look forward to our next trip to Italia and seeing Maurizio. Grazie The Tomasino Family

Sept 29th 2009

Maurizio, I apologize for the long delay but the time has just flown by since our marvelous tour of Rome with you in July. Although I'm still working on the 3,000 pictures from that cruise, here are the ones that I promised you (plus our wish to return). Hope all is well and thanks again for the great tour. Larry, Alice and Eddie Agin

Oct 2nd 2009

I just returned from Italy this week and what made it both wonderful and memorable was taking a private tour with Maurizio Nataloni.I had taken a NCL ship shore excursion to Rome previously and decided to try a private tour this time around.I researched several private tour companies on the Internet and chose Touring in Rome for several reasons. It was the least expensive of all that I found, it offered a discount if you took more than one tour with him and it could be custom tailored to the sights we wanted to see.I paid a deposit for both Rome and Naples through PayPal and then the nagging doubts settled in. Would my driver show up? Would we be back at the ship on time? Would he speak English well enough that we could understand him? I soon realized that I made the right decision.Maurizio met us at our ship promptly at 8am with a sign with our names on it. We traveled in a spotless and comfortable Mercedes to all of the sights and he treated us as if we were friends, not clients.His English was flawless,and having been born and raised in Rome ,he knew every street corner and navigated the narrow cobblestone streets expertly,something that a tour bus could never do.He was a class act and a gentleman, always holding onto my mother's arm to safely guide her across the street.He was very intelligent and informative, quickly answering any questions we threw at him. If we needed a bite to eat or a bathroom break he took care of us immediately.I saw so much more of Rome in one day than I ever did on the ship excursion and it was so nice to travel in comfort with Maurizio than to be herded like cattle on a large bus and follow a guide around with a sign sticking up in the air, not hearing half of what they said. If you ever find yourself in Florence, Rome or Naples,whether you are staying in a hotel or on a ship excursion and want to see and learn as much as you can in a small amount of time, I urge you to call Touring in Rome and ask for Maurizio.It will be the best investment of your trip abroad.Maurizio, thank you. Dee Myer

Oct 4th 2009

To Clients who wish to have their trip start and end perfect!!!! I first contacted Touring Rome(Maurizio) in April 08 as my husband and I were planning a four day stay in Rome and a two+ week Cruise. We were greeted in the Fiumicino (Rome) airport by Maurizio. He took us to our hotel in Rome. His ability of being bilingual and speaking English was a big plus as he was most informative about Rome and Italy it self. He was hired to pick us up at the end of our Rome adventure and transport us then to the Cruise Ship. At the end of Cruise he picked us up and wisked us off to the airport. At all times Maurizio keep in touch with us by phone or e-mail. He was always early and never rushed us with time, he always planned our our pick up & delivery perfectly. He was very professional young man at all times. I think our trip would not have been as wonderful if we had not hired this company as we didn't have to worry about us being picked up and delivered at any time. I must say this... my Husband and I are senior citizens & it was our honeymoon. IT WAS PERFECT, we made all the right choices about our trip. Thank you, Kathleen & Bob Shepherd Carlsbad, California P.S. We also found his rates most reasonable!!

Oct 5th 2009

We were very fortunate to have Maurizio as our driver for two days for Naples and Rome. He was very knowledgable about the area and the history. He was courteous, personalble and and excellent driver. I was initially somewhat leery of having a private driver versus taking cruise ship sponsored excursion but I am very happy that we hired a private driver rather than go with the cruise excursions like we did on other days. We got to see so much more than we would with the cruise excursion and got to set our own schedule. I would reccomend Maurizio to anyone who wants to experience the foavor of Italy. You won't regret it. Max Marsh

Oct 7th 2009

Excellent service! Here we are back in Malta after a one week cruise in the Mediterranean. We wanted to have one day tours for Naples, Rome and Livorno and since we were 14 we wanted two vans. The excursions taken from the ship were very expensive.....this one was one of the cheapest tours found on the internet however I am sure that the service offered is one of the best since the drivers took very good care of us. I paid a small deposit by Paypal and the rest after the tour at the end of each day. This is something which other companies are not willing to do. The drivers were very experienced and gave us a lot of information about the cities which we visited. The tour of Rome was fantastic...Maurizio was great. He managed to show us every part of the city which is very difficult to do in the one day time limit which we had! We were always back on the ship in time and happy with the service offered. Once again thank-you very much Maurizio.....hope to see you soon!! Salvatore Busuttil da Malta

Oct 30th 2009

We are back home again in Roseburg, Oregon, and find it hard to believe that just one week ago we completed our 12 night cruise of Italy and Croatia. As we disembarked at Civitavecchia, Maurizio was at the dock at 8:00AM to meet us, and to begin our tour in the comfort of his Mercedes van. Thanks to his knowledge and expertise, we saw most of the attractions of Rome, ending with him dropping us off at the termini station, allowing just enough time to board the Euro Star, leaving for Milan at 15:15. Having made all arrangements online, we were somewhat apprehensive as to whether things would work out as planned. Needless to say, they did. If anyone reading this is considering a personalized tour of Rome, we can highly recommend Maurizio. He is a good man, a man of his word, a good driver, amicable, a gentleman, and pleasant to be with. We also found him flexible to our sightseeing desires, and with his professionalism, all contributed to a marvelous tour. Thank you, Maurizio, for providing a special and memorable time in Rome! Paul and Marie Dewhirst

Nov 21st 2009

A wonderful experience!. We took the tour from Civitavecchia, because we did the visit to Rome by cruise ship. It was excellent. We had the opportunity to meet several important points of Rome and discover the beauty of this magnificent historical city. Maurizio led us quite well and the tour included sites that we asked him before. I highly recommend this service. Everything was fantastic. Congratulations to Maurizio and to Touring in Rome!. Jacobo D. Laniado A. Mexico City.

May 29th 2010

We utilized maurizio on May 18th for a tour in Rome and it was by far the best excursion of the whole cruise. We would recommend him for any tour in Italy and hope you have as much fun as we did on our tour. He made the time in Rome outstanding. Recommend highly!! Ciao from America, Maurizio!!John Duffy

June 2nd 2010

Touring in Rome "Terrific" On May 9th, having only one day in port in Civitavecchia my husband and I had the most memorable day in Rome. Maurizio Nataloni personally customized our tour. His knowledge of the famous locations and commentary throughout the day was thoroughly enjoyable as well as informative. We would highly recommend his services to anyone. It would have been impossible to cover all the sites on our own. Now that we're back in New Jersey, USA we will cherish the memories of our "full" day in Rome forever. Be sure to check out -- touringinrome.com - Marion Monaghan

June 16th 2010

Hello Maurizio, My apology for waiting so long to respond to you. since we returned I have already recommended you to 2 other friends that will be visiting Italy in the next year. We so much enjoyed your tour services and really believe we would not have enjoyed our cruise as much if it wasn't for your best service in meeting us at each port and getting so many sites in an 8 hour day! You knew how to give us the best for the limited time in Livorno, Rome and Naples. We can't wait to come back. You were so knowledgable and kind in accomodating all of our needs, especially my daughters shopping needs! Anthony really enjoyed your conversations and company. Thanks again and I won't hesitate to keep referring your company to others. Kim & Anthony Muffoletto

Sept 15th 2010

Dear Mr Nataloni: In July , we spent two and a half days in Rome as part of a Princess Cruisetour. One of our party was in a wheelchair and would be unable to go on any of the Princess optional tours of Rome. While researching our vacation plans , I came across your web site and asked our Travel Agent to contact your Company. What a lucky find. Your Company was the answer to all of our problems. We reserved a van for six people with a driver and a guide for a Vatican Museum Tour, Rome at Night and a full day Tour of Rome. What a wounderfull experience. It's the only way to see Rome. Your drivers were the best, and our guide -Paola Bernardini - was like part of our family the minute we met her. Paola had a wealth of information about Rome, and offered us a lot of ideas of things to do and places to go that the normal tourest might not get to see. Even with one of our party in a wheelchair, we were able to see all of the highlights of Rome and then some. The services of your Company and staff made this one of our most memorable experiences. When we described what we had done and seen to the other members of our Princess Tour Group, they couldn't believe it. They were only offered a four hour tour of the highlights of Rome, the rest of the time they were on their own. We all agreed that your Company should receive a FIVE STAR rating. We can't say enough good things about our experience with Touring In Rome and Paola. We would never have seen a quarter of what Paola showed us if we had to do it on our own. Your motto should be like American Express , DON'T SEE ROME WITHOUT US.

Sept 20th 2010

Hi Maurizio- Thank you again for driving/showing us around last week on 9/14 in Livorno and 9/15 in Rome. We had such an amazing time and we can't believe how many things we were able to see. We had such an amazing experience in Italy and it was all because of you! Also, thank you again for showing us that amazing gelato place- we're just so sad we won't be able to have any of it until the next time we're in Rome! We'll be sure to recommend your services to our friends and family for their trips to Italy! Let us know if you're ever in New York. We'll show you the best place to get some Cashew Nuts & good Chinese food! THANK YOU! Kathy & Mason

Oct 7th 2010

Maurizio, I just wanted to compliment you on the superb treatment our party received on our recent visit to Rome. Booking over the internet and via email was effortless. The transportation from the airport to our cruise ship was extremely comfortable and efficient, as well as much more reasonable than what the cruise line offered. Upon our return to Civitevecchia at the end of the cruise, your driver Fabrizio met us at the ship, stopped at our airport hotel to leave our luggage, and proceeded to take us on a very intimate 6 hour tour of Rome. Fabrizio was a pleasure, and showed us Rome in a way that could not be achieved in a large tour group. At the end, he delivered us back to the hotel. We will be sure to recommend your services to anyone we know planning to visit Rome. Thanks again, Ted and Joanne Campbell

Oct 16th 2010

We have just returned from a cruise - where we had the pleasure of touring Rome with Maurizio Nataloni. He was very knowledgeable and open to customizing the day just to suit us. Vehicle was most comfortable and Maurizio's warmth and hospitality was excellent. We encourage everyone to use his service for an unforgetable visit around Rome.Helen and Larry Kenny

Nov 16th 2010

Maurizio What a great tour we had with you in Rome. Thank you again for your insight and considerate tour. Kind regards Jane Stolte and group

Nov 18th 2010

Hello Maurizio We had a wonderful day with you last month touring the Castle and the Palace. We still talk about our lunch at the Trattoria. Many thanks!Ciao Marty

Nov 20th 2010

Dear Maurizio, Just a note to tell you Grazie Mille for a wonderful travel experience. You were the highlight of our trip. When we were checking out of ship a lady in front of us was really mad about ship BUS service. She said buses could not get close to sites and they had to walk in the rain and they were also cramped and crowded. Then we think about you driving us right up to every location, all your little side entrances and out of they way ticket counters to get us in without waiting and your van, not a sedan, that was perfectly comfortable for the four of us. And of course there was Maurizio telling us about all the sites and history, the wonderful place for lunch in Positano, and zipping us around with the speed of a Monte Carlo driver so we could see everything we wanted to see. We both have been a little busy since getting back but will definitely post on all web sites this weekend our terrific experience with Maurizio Nataloni and Italy Shore Excursions. You take care and hope to see you again soon. Jack and Carol

Feb 15th 2011

Maurizio, We just want to thank you for having you as our host for our recent trip to Italy. You had made our trip one that we will never forget. Cheri says hello, my mother in law says hello, and my father in law................well.............. he is still complaining about all that walking !! If you are ever visiting the states and are in the Tampa,Florida area please let me know. We would love to take you out for a good time. I sure hope our paths cross again. Grazie.

Mar 28th 2011

Maurizio! Thanks so much for an amazing day in Rome on March 8th, 2011. We had a wonderful time and want you to know how much we appreciate you. We learned so much and got some amazing pictures! We know you love Florence, so if we ever get back to Italy, we will be calling to see Florence! Thanks again for everything! Mark & JaLee Alger & Scott and ShaReece Barney Dave Guggi

Last reviews on Trip Advisor,look it!